What do you want to do in five years?

I went for an job interview today.
They asked me
“What do you want to do in five years?”
I Paused, but my mind was at work,

To eat, to sleep, to feel I’m free
To cook, to bake, to own a condo in Greece
To laugh, to drive, to feel the sun in the east
To have visa on arrival
To jump off a plane
To ride a horse, a motor cycle
A speed boat

Wait I’m still paused.

“Hmmmm five years, I am not sure what I am going to do in the next six month”

Well I understand if they do not call me again

Leave a Reply

