I am a dreamer

They say I am dreamer.
A dreamer under the sun of love,
Sun that falls on me,
Keep me warm.
Keeps me dreaming.

They say I am a dreamer.
A dreamer having red wine,
The taste that never leave me,
Keep me in this dream,
A dream of hopeful love.

They say I am a dreamer.
A dreamer riding high,
High up in sky,
Touching soft white clouds,
I drift in my dream.

They say I am a dreamer.
I have lost in a sea,
Of love that keeps coming.
I say I am a dreamer.
A dreamer that defines me.

2 thoughts on “I am a dreamer

  1. keep dreaming, you rock.
    smiles.
    love your poetry.

    Check out poets rally week 45 today…
    Have fun!
    That’s the perfect way to showcase your talent, make poetic friends, and receive poetry awards and more….hope to see you in, blessings.

    To submit, find Thursday Poets Rally on my sidebar or header page, , have fun!

Leave a Reply

