Green Eyes

The original post is at http://www.nablopomo.com/profiles/blogs/green-eyes. For NaBloPoMo August theme “Green”
Green were her eyes
When looking at me with tears streaming down
I felt her sorrow I felt her pain
But alas it’s my time to win the game.

Love is a battle so they say,
It has no rules,
But someone has to win.
Green were her eyes,
Looking at me today,
I won the battle of love.
which used to be red to her dismay.

Green were her eyes
Green was the dress she wore that day
Love is a battle.
With queen of green hearts queen holding up,
I am winning the game.

2 thoughts on “Green Eyes

Leave a Reply

