Waiting

waiting

Meet Rocky. My pet. He knows how to grab attention. Very lovable. He thinks I am the greatest thing in the world. So follows me where ever I go, when I am at home that is.

Me? yeah I dream a lot. I dream of going to Brazil for 2014 world cup and getting married at Machu Picchu. In Sri Lanka, I cheered for this years’ world cup. Got a mild heart attack when Messi..eh.. I mean Argentina lost it but got recovered when Spain showed off their true colours. Yes Lional Messi is my favourite football player so far and Spain I cheered so loud.

Got a Nikon D70. See here. I dreamt about it one and half years ago. And I got it. Got two lenses as well. Nikon 70-210mm f/4-5.6 AF-D and AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5G IF-ED. So I was happy.

Sad to say but ever since I got them, I became really busy with personal and work related reasons and never could go out and take some heart felt photos. Like I dreamt. The weekends ended even before they started. Made plans to go to the zoo, bird sanctuary and even around Colombo. They were a flop. Crashed even before the weekend started. Week days were no use at all. Each day I leave home when Sun pops his head out and come when he pops it in. So no lights no photography. Really it’s killing me inside.

Yes, now getting back to the photo I have here. It is my Rocky. Every day he goes near the gate and looks outside. Where he sees a whole world waiting out there to explore. But because of the gate, he is unable to. As he sat there looking at the stray dog who was roaming freely I took a picture of him. Because he reminded so much what I am feeling now. I need to go out. Explore and click away. I do. I really do.

Dream ranz dream it will happen someday. Yeah fine day.

5 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. I like the correlation here…. and yes, I feel the same (is this a mid-life crisis??) Incidentally, my little shih tzu does the same thing: gazes out the slider at all the children outside. Makes me feel guilty….

  2. I am just turned 25. I sure hope this is not mid-life crisis. Yeah I too feel guilty about having to keep rocky all locked and protected. But it’s for his own good. Thanks for the comment.

  3. hey, today only saw ur blog Ranmalee..
    nice.
    And yeh, will be a regular reader from now on.
    :)

Leave a Reply

