This is for you

I walked a thousand miles
Cuz you weren’t there where you are suppose to
I was in the wrong hand
Troubled and hurt
Run around like a mad man in a merry-go-round
Wrong direction looking for you.

And now baby we are here together
I feel top of the world
Could fly high like a Chinese kite
All colours and strong
Flying myself towards the sun

Play me the song you practised
Day and night you played
Play me the song and I will listen
Like the way you imagined
Yeah dream dream dream all you can
Cuz I am your dream come true
As you are mine.

Let’s run together let’s dance
Let’s take a break once in a while
Not to worry now we are here
Today tomorrow and all those years to pass
Till death do us part
Laughing out loud

4 thoughts on “This is for you

Leave a Reply

