Ultimate breakup line

I always wonder how come I remember the day I broke up but never the day we started to fall for each other. Is it because love is such a feeling that it creeps into the heart and its so fragile that it vaporises itself the moment it exposes itself to hot lava.

I found that he was already engaged.

“you are engaged?” I confronted him. He looked at me. I couldn’t read his eyes. His brown eyes stared at me blank as a grey blank sheet.

“Yes” he heaved a sigh. “I didn’t want to tell you, but yes..its before we met” I heard him say.

I remember the feeling. The wind stopped dead and it was hard to breath. I was burning from the rays of sun and rays of despair within me. The world around me became just a sketches with no colours. I forgot where I was and who I am. I got up and ran as fast as I can. I heard him calling but I was already drifting away, from him.

Next day we met again. For closure. Just to respect what we had and to end this love. Then I uttered the line, the ultimate break up line. “Let’s stop this forbidden love”

So we broke up. Walked away from each other. One spring day we broke up and the world still spins.

4 thoughts on “Ultimate breakup line

  1. My name is Piter Jankovich. oOnly want to tell, that your blog is really cool
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    P.S. Sorry for my bad english

Leave a Reply

