Future in paint

Hear me deary,
I will tell you your future.
Let me sketch in a clean sheet white,
So you can paint it with colors you like.
Red so you will out stand,
Blue so you be cool like that.
Green to add nature’s hand,
Purple to make some difference.
This is your picture
Paint as you like.
But life is a lesson, to be learned hard
So I drew those sharp edges,
Round corners that made no sense to you.
I know its hard for you to paint
I know how hard you cry,
When you see that you can not paint.
And now you dip it in a bottle of paint
Paint your picture in black.
The sketch is gone.
Its just sheet of black.
I watch with sorrow in heart,
All you had to do was try and paint
With colors.

3 thoughts on “Future in paint

Leave a Reply

