Coffee shop

So we came to a coffee shop
Smell the beans brewed in a pot
Darn tasty but it is too hot
Thats what is it about in a normal,
Coffee shop

Coffee shop is not a regular shop
Its where we meet to talk whats hot
The chocolate cup cake that rot
“Who ordered this?”
No we did not.

Talk and talk, talk as we go on
Coffee is poured into cups that we hold
A joke was cracked and a cookie was eaten
As we relaxed in the coffee shop.

Friendship was renewed
Smiles came easy to them who chat
The chocolate cupcakes has vanished in air
“Who order this?”
Nobody really care.

Coffee stop what a place to be
We all cracked up for a gag
Which will never be over for another century
The coffee was stopped
As money doesn’t come easy
We broke off, as its whats
Suppose to be.

10 thoughts on “Coffee shop

  1. So we came to a coffee shop
    Smell the beans brewed in a pot
    Darn tasty but it is too hot
    Thats what is it about in a normal,
    Coffee shop

    Love this verse more than others.
    Keep it up! :)

  2. I really like this poem. It reminds me of a book written by William Saroyan “Tracy’s tiger”.

    This poem is simple linguistically yet conveys mood and author’s feelings. I could almost smell and hear a coffee shop while reading it.

  3. I’m astounded by the way you managed this matter. It’s not very often I come across a site along with fascinating content like the ones you have. Let me make a note of your feed to keep up to date with your hereafter new artilces. Once again, I love what you have on your site.

  4. Hi there, I was just surfing the web and I stumbled to your blog from another site. I read a few of your posts and think they were well written. Thanks, I’ll visit your website again soon.

Leave a Reply

