what happened in the interval (bus ride)

Well this is related to my ride in the bus post. Me and my friend got down from of ODEL. Because we were thirsty and ODEL Roots were sending us hidden signals “come ladies come and quench your thirst”. We were drifting to that side only to hear somebody calling “Ran… Ran…”. Stopped dead on tracks. Turned. Only to find two faces, two kids that were at TEDx. Oh yeah its none other than TheJerry and StFallen. Who was apparently in the same bus. Whom we didn’t see.
So in we went. My friend (Lets call her Ms. AA) met some of her friends, started jabbering in Spanish. I didn’t understand. But I seems to be laughing at what ever they were laughing about. Hmm Laugh is contiguous. By that time Jerry and Fallen were not in sight.
Came to the ODEL boulevard (thats what the wall says) and found the two eating doughnuts. Me and Ms AA got two Juicy Lucy, because it had Pine apple and grapes (my favorite) and only to notice that Jerry and Fallen giving me puppy eyes. Yes went and bought them too. Jerry wrote about it here.

Introduced Ms AA to them, she was from Peru and they wanted to know about the culture and hows it like to be in Sri Lanka. And during this conversation Jerry figured out Peru is actually not somewhere next to Tibet. But its a Latin american country. Oh please don’t go over the fact that Jerry thought Peru was a somewhere next to Tibet.

I learnt that there were many bloggers at TEDx, but me being me, who find my mouth shut in front of crowd of people didn’t made any effect to interact. Sorry I do regret it. But I am just a shelled person unless I know them :)

Anyhow, fallen was too high, and dunno why or may i know. And Jerry was insiting that I should get 3G activated in my phone to use twittpic. And at the end of it I figured that I am so technologically cursed that nothing works for me.

So it ended like that and for the rest of the story please go here

4 thoughts on “what happened in the interval (bus ride)

  1. “And during this conversation Jerry figured out Peru is actually not somewhere next to Tibet.”

    HAHAHA :D

  2. […] what happened in the interval (bus ride) « MeThinksAnd during this conversation Jerry figured out Peru is actually not somewhere next to Tibet. But its a Latin american country. Oh please don’t go over the fact that Jerry thought Peru was a somewhere next to Tibet. … […]

Leave a Reply

