Memoria

The smell of earth’s dust
The burnt grass buds
Heated up souls that rust
Brings back memory
That I once trust

Things changed over time
Time an illusion that does no crime
I sit here bottled up with my pride
Let the memory go and pass me by.

We played we danced under the sun
Never knew what we begun
The memory of you holding my hand
Still buried and time to time I am stung

Alas my friend whom I loved so much
You left me with out much
You out of my reach
I, here in search
Of memory that
You left behind.

Memory of you
Who rest in peace
In a grave yard of green
Suns’ ray shines your name.
And I pulling the thread of memory
Dedicated to you
Stitching my own heart.

Leave a Reply

