pattern

Have you noticed?
The pattern of life
wake up and then we sleep
dream on and then we pray
A better life than today
Or the same as yesterday
Tomorrow we looking forward
At the mean time
Quench the thirst of life
Feed the hunger in heart
The pattern,
The pattern of life
Goes over and below you
You and me
Meet and say good bye
Have you ever noticed the pattern of life
Is it am illusion that I see
Or am I just acting
A script written with my name printed in gold
Feel the pattern need to be broken
Yet, scared
Yes Scared
Because
I never know what will happen
When the pattern is broken
So I wake up and go to sleep
Caged in the pattern of life.

5th for the NaBloPoMo

Leave a Reply

