Face

‘Hello how do you do?’
I waited till for him introduce thee.
The lips curved at the edge,perhaps its a smile.
A smile to say ‘ I am please to meet you’
Eyes are twinkling, signaling me
‘Thats a pleasure to see you’
But all I hear a uncertain voice
Yes the voice of my own
‘Yes, sure is nice to meet you
What brings you here..’ the voice thats mine trails away
But in my mind I fear
The fear of doubt
The trust issue
hence I let it pass
And let me believe that its only another face.

Leave a Reply

