Love is…

Love is happiness
Love is sunshine in the morning
Love is moonlight that bounce in the placid lake
Love is joy
Love is mystery
Love is breath of life
Love is pain
Love is heartache when you are away
Love is the breeze that whisper softly in the ear
Love is music
Love is hard
Love is my hero
Love is my weakness
Love is darkness
Love is a long road
Love is good
Love is being bad with you
Love is selfish and blind
Love is giving all you have
Love is sleep
Love is waking in the night and thinking about you
Love is breakfast with a red rose
Love is time
Love is money
Love is a dream that comes true
Love is real
Love is strong
Love is so fragile
Love opens your eye
Love is love
Love is you and me
Forever and most
Love is you and me
You and me is what love is all about

96 thoughts on “Love is…

  1. You are wrong! love is never all of this at one time and is never only one of these all the time.

  2. @Aerondigit – well i never said its all that and one at any given time. Its just a feeling that many get confused.

    @purplesockismine – and makes us fragile

  3. I think that the real love is increadibly strong. I understood it only a few time ago.
    “Love is so fragile”
    Do not agree.

  4. A feeling of strong attachment induced by that which delights or commands admiration; preeminent kindness or devotion to another; affection; tenderness; as, the love of brothers and siste

  5. Love is when you leave everything just for the feeling of being together.
    It is when you know that the next moment he may not be with you but still you don’t believe it.
    You just die to sleep and wake up in the morning with your love.
    Love is a strange planet in which you can just enter and not leave.
    The distance of a few steps seems like eternity
    and when you are near you never want to let it go…

  6. What I like about this poem is that you are saying love is everything. Love is everywhere. Love is no one thing in particular. Take parenting for example, sometimes loving parents have to discipline their children which does not always feel or appear as the most loving act, yet sometimes grounding our children is very loving. Love is not one thing in parrticular, love does not have blinders, it is not exclusive.

  7. love can also be depressing :) especially when the person you love doesn’t love you back…
    but yes, love is beautiful, and it can be the one star shining at night x

  8. […] Love is… (via MeThinks) Posted: August 10, 2010 by anudeep in Uncategorized 0 Love is happinessLove is sunshine in the morningLove is moonlight that bounce in the placid lakeLove is joyLove is mysteryLove is breath of lifeLove is painLove is heartache when you are awayLove is the breeze that whisper softly in the earLove is musicLove is hardLove is my heroLove is my weaknessLove is darknessLove is a long roadLove is goodLove is being bad with youLove is selfish and blindLove is giving all you haveLove is sleepLove is wakin … Read More […]

  9. I love this! it is beautiful and I enjoyed reading it!!! <3

    I will keep up to date with your blogs because I think you write beautifully.

    :) MissFattyPants

  10. Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, and it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.

    Your poem is beautiful. I like it. Thank you for sharing.

  11. […] Love is happinessLove is sunshine in the morningLove is moonlight that bounce in the placid lakeLove is joyLove is mysteryLove is breath of lifeLove is painLove is heartache when you are awayLove is the breeze that whisper softly in the earLove is musicLove is hardLove is my heroLove is my weaknessLove is darknessLove is a long roadLove is goodLove is being bad with youLove is selfish and blindLove is giving all you haveLove is sleepLove is wakin … Read More […]

  12. Love is… Compromise, Sacrifice, Giving not Expecting, Appreciating the Other, Being a We – but not forgetting to be Me. Love is not a game or a movie role to play out but a mutual promise to work hard together because it is worth so much. Love is… the things we do in the name of it.

  13. Love bears everything. If you love someone, you don’t need to demand anything in return, instead make the person feel how much you really care. Love is sacrificing, understanding and accepting. Live with full of love and you’ll experience the beauty of being alive. ;-)

  14. […] January 6, 2011 by beebubuyogko Love is happinessLove is sunshine in the morningLove is moonlight that bounce in the placid lakeLove is joyLove is mysteryLove is breath of lifeLove is painLove is heartache when you are awayLove is the breeze that whisper softly in the earLove is musicLove is hardLove is my heroLove is my weaknessLove is darknessLove is a long roadLove is goodLove is being bad with youLove is selfish and blindLove is giving all you haveLove is sleepLove is wakin … Read More […]

  15. I appreciate this because love is all of these things. Anyone can read this and see what love is to them at this season in his/her life. For me, right now love is a new adventure.

  16. “I really enjoyed your post, I just bookmarked this one and do you mind if I tweet your blog post out to my followers on twitter? I think they would also enjoy the blog post. I also wrote an article on my blog about http://www.loveskills.info when you get a chance check it out.”

  17. this is all very true you feel all of these during one point while being in love, as i know from my past relationship im writing about….it was very eventful and i felt al lthese things. take a read id appreciate your feedback htztp://charliebaxter.wordpress.com/2010/12/06/i-suppose-theres-a-first-time-for-everything-right/

  18. very nice. i love this(don’t let the pun judge me :-)) love is all of that all at once and nothing at the same time. the worse drug and the best cure. yay this poem made me happy, thanks
    -Phe

  19. i really love this poem… it had different meaning and thats what i liked about it… maybe you could check mines out and give me some feedback { renee029.wordpress.com }

  20. Love is… i don’t know it :(

    In past i knew it.

    But now i have been forgotten. I can’t feel love.

    What is love?????

  21. love is not selfish but it is definitely blind.love lies in the heart of lovers..love is pain but that pain is sweet..but lole only gives pain when you wants a return love from the person who you are loving.

  22. Reblogged this on black8whiteworld and commented:
    I just wanted to say that,
    Love is not all about you and me
    Sometimes people say it’s not you it’s me
    It’s love they say, it takes away the pain
    Sometimes is just a friday morning rain
    Love, true love, is not real
    Sometimes your heart is just ill
    I thought love is really forever
    I thought beiber said never say never
    But it seems like we will never be together again
    I thought it’s about doing everything we can
    I was proven wrong
    I almost loved you
    And now that I think of it,
    Prince charming doesn’t exist
    Love is blind because he never saw me
    Love is not about red roses
    and violets that are blue
    I feel better now that we’re through
    …..

  23. I LOVE LOVE!!!………hence…Im in the process of developing my blog on LOVE….
    CHECK OUT WHAT I HAVE SO FAR….let me know what you all think!

  24. […] Love is happinessLove is sunshine in the morningLove is moonlight that bounce in the placid lakeLove is joyLove is mysteryLove is breath of lifeLove is painLove is heartache when you are awayLove is the breeze that whisper softly in the earLove is musicLove is hardLove is my heroLove is my weaknessLove is darknessLove is a long roadLove is goodLove is being bad with youLove is selfish and blindLove is giving all you haveLove is sleepLove is wakin … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

